Fafda Chaat

Hello Everyone,

Last weekend I went for a shopping. I wanted to grab new shoes and wanted to buy new clothes. I spent whole day at mall and burnt lot of calories ;P. But frankly, when it comes to a shopping I never get tired. Who gets tired ???No one..especially we girls like to do shopping. After spending whole day at shopping  I wanted to eat something that should be filling and tempting. AFter thinking much I picked one Indian restaurant. They had variety of dishes and thank god it was not running busy. I was looking for something new and I found “Fafda Chaat”..WHat a innovative and tempting dish it sounds!!!!

I ordered this appetizer. and I was waiting for the order to come. I was so hungry and it sounded delicious.. I could not wait to jump on it. Finally, It arrived. And I must say It’s not at all disappointing. I mean wow..Heaven..

20170318_211329

After eating this one, next thing came to my mind is to make this at home. It is so simple to gather the ingredients but difficult part would be making fafda at home  or finding fresh Fafda in store. But If fafda is readily available then in my opinion, you can include this chaat in your next party menu.

Ingredients:

Garbanzo beans/Chickpeas

Sweet tamarind chutney

Coriander chutney

Beaten Yogurt( lit sugar if required)

Onions finely chopped

Coriander leaves

Boiled finely chopped Potatoes

Chaat Masala

Chilli Powder

Tomato finely chopped

Method:

In a bowl add onions, beans, tomatoes, potatoes, chilli powder, chaat masala. Mix them well.

In a serving plate spread yogurt, layer fafda on yogurt, layer beans mixture onto fafda.

Layer coriander chutney and tamarind chutney onto beans. Drizzle more yogurt onto layered chaat if required.

Garnish it with coriander. Tada… Your fafda chaat is ready to serve.

Love,

PS

Follow me :

spiceinthebox.wordpress.com 

Check out my pinterest account for more exciting recipes and pins.

http://www.pinterest.com/goodwalablog/

2 Comments

    1. PS says:

      Thank you!!

      Like

Comments are closed.