Mediterranean Lentil Salad (Mujadara)

Hello,

I am a big fan of Green Cuisine, whenever I like to eat healthy food I prefer to go with Mediterranean dishes. When I was in North Carolina I used to visit Aladin and Greek Fiesta for Mediterranean food, surprisingly I loved lentil salad with lot of hummus and salad dressings. Aladin serves one of the best Salads in town. Recently, I tried to made it at home. As this was my first time making Lentil salad at home I bought ready tin for lentils, prepared hummus with little garlic and chopped salad. It came out so well so, thought to share this recipe with you guys.

Ingredients:

20170326_205750

1 cup cooked Brown Rice

For Salad:

1 can Lentil of your choice

1- roughly chopped tomatoes

1 cup shredded lettuce

1/4 cup chopped onions

For Hummus:

1 cup boiled garbanzo Beans

12 tbs Olive oil

Salt to taste

2-3 cloves of Garlic

-Grind everything in a mixture according to your consistency, Add olive oil if needed for required consistency

For Dressing:

4-5 tbs Olive Oil

Pinch of Basil Leaves( Dried or fresh)

1/2 tsp Garlic powder

1/2 tsp Back Pepper

1 tsp Vinegar

pinch of chilli flakes

-Mix everything vigorously in a bowl.

Assembling:

In a plate put lentils, rice and add chopped salad on top of it.

Add hummus onto Salad and add salad dressing over the preparation. And Lentil Salad is ready.

20170326_205821

Please, Do it a try I am sure you will love it.

PS

Follow me :

spiceinthebox.wordpress.com

Check out my pinterest account for more exciting recipes and pins.

http://www.pinterest.com/goodwalablog/

7 Comments Add yours

  1. This looks delicious, I’ll have to try it. I love Mediterranean food, we used to live in Spain, on the Med coast.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. PS says:

      Thank you..Yes.you should try this.let me know ur feedback.n I am sure you would like it..I love medi food too…they have healthy n delicious combinations in their dishes.what’s ur fav dish other than mujadara.!! I would love to make n share those in my blog.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I like paella but with chicken instead of shellfish.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. PS says:

          If u like veg version I can do that..I am making n sharing only veg. Dishes..but thank you for sharing your choice.greatly appreciated..

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Veg paella tastes just as good to me. 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds easy and tasty! I’m in NC … where in NC did you use to live?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. PS says:

      Yes it is…I used to live in Raleigh…

      Like

Leave a Reply

