Broccoli Apple Salad with Yogurt Dressing

Healthy Green Salad with delicious Yogurt Dressing.

IMG_5386

When I go out, I always like to try some new salad recipe at restaurant. And recently, I found this interesting recipe. The ingredients that caught my attention are combination of broccoli and apple. I tried it and came out really really good and tasty. It has very colorful and unique ingredients.

Ingredients:

10-15 florets of Broccoli

1 medium size carrot cut lengthwise

1/2 finely chopped red onion ( I used yellow)IMG_5372

1/4 cup dried cranberry

1/4 cup dried raisins( I used Golden raisins)

1/4 cup chopped walnut or almonds

1 small chopped apple

-Toss all the ingredients in a salad bowl.

For Dressing:

1 cup Greek Yogurt

1-2 tbs Vinegar

1-2 tbs Honey

2 tbs Mayonnaise ( I prefer to add to enhance the flavor, you can skip this ingredient)

-Beat/Mix well all the wet ingredients in a bowl.

-Add prepared dressing over the broccoli-apple mixture. Coat them well.

-Keep it in a refrigerator for 1-2 hours and serve cold.

Enjoy this healthy recipe in summer days.

PS

Follow me :

spiceinthebox.wordpress.com

Check out my pinterest account for more exciting recipes and pins.

http://www.pinterest.com/goodwalablog/

Leave a Reply

