Homemade Pizza

 

Pizza.. Who doesn’t like pizza????

I love pizza, in my lazy days pizza is the only option I can count and it makes me feel good and happy. I have tried different varieties, different toppings and different crust types. But Personally, Thin crusts with Jalapeno and Pineapple toppings are my favoutire. I can still remember my old days. I used to go out with my roommates on weekends. Used to go to different streets of new york and tried different cuisines. I remember, once  my girlfriend dragged me to the one pizza place which was located in 14th street newyork. We tried artichoke-jalapeno pizza..It was heaven, Believe me till today no pizzeria could get me that kind of taste. No one pizzeria could beat that, I don’t know still it exists or not. But I ever get a chance to visit Newyork, I would definitely love to go there again and again.

This was about ready made pizza. How about homemade pizza from scratch. I always finds it so boring, and time consuming. I never tried to make pizza dough at home. But few days back I was invited to a party, it was like a small party with home made food. My friend made pizza from scratch and it was so delicious, that it really inspired me to give it a try and make pizza at home. I tried last week and violaa….it came out so well.

Let’s bake…

Pizza dough recipe I took it from: http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/pizza-dough-237338

For my recipe I used 1 1/2 cup All purpose flour

and 1/2 cup Whole wheat flour.

Pizza Sauce: recipe I took it from http://www.simplyscratch.com/2013/02/easy-homemade-pizza-sauce.html

Toppings: As per your choice.

Give it a try, Njoy!!!

~PS

Follow me

Pin me/Save me

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Megala says:

    Thanks for sharing this recipe!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Definitely trying this! Looks so yummy ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. PS says:

      Thank you!!!!glad you liked it..

      Like

  3. Love homemade pizza! Looks yummy!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. PS says:

      Me too!! Yes, It is yummy. Thank you for visiting.

      Like

  4. Mr. AZ says:

    Really nice and easy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. PS says:

      Yes !! It is..Thank You for visiting my blog.

      Like

Leave a Reply

