Chocolate Coated Strawberry

Strawberry and chocolate is the most tempting combination  and one of my favorites. Around the holiday seasons, we could find lot of  gift options, such as chocolate, flower or fruit bouquets. And its trending; not only for holiday seasons but for any occasion. I like the chocolate and fruit bouquet because its healthy and tasty option. On my birthday, I received  chocolate coated strawberries from a friend, and I loved it. So, I wanted to give it a try to make chocolate coated strawberries at home. which I found super easy to make and delicious as ready to buy from a store.IMG_5889

We can find many options in chocolates available in supermarket. In my opinion, any type would go great with the strawberry. I had a packet of milk chocolate chips in my pantry so, I used them. First, I melted the chips by using double boiler method.

The great part of this recipe is – Strawberries can easily be available at any super market in any season.  As this was my first attempt, I didn’t focus on presentation much. But the end product was just great..And I must say, now I could use this as a dessert for party or potluck. No doubt this can be perfect for gifting too. Moreover, I found tutorials online for ” How to make a fruit basket or bouquet (DIY)” Unbelievable right!!!! I hope you will be as much excited as I am; to give it a try at home.

You will Need:IMG_5865 - Copy

1 1/2 Cups Chocolate Chips

12 Strawberries (Fresh, washed and dried)

2 -3 cups Water

 

 

How to Make:

  1. Melt chocolate in double boiler over medium heat on stove top. 

  2. Dip strawberries in chocolate allowing excess to run off.
  3. Place them on wax paper lined cookie sheets. 

  4. Refrigerate them for 15 min at least.
  5. Once hardened, remove from sheets and store in a cool place with waxed paper between layers.IMG_5888

Enjoy.

~PS

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/spiceinthebox/

Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/ps0616

17 Comments

  1. very easy and tasty recipe.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. PS says:

      Thank you hon.

      Like

  2. jyo says:

    Perfection🍓

    Liked by 1 person

  3. joychege says:

    Looks very yummy!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. PS says:

      It is….thank you dear…

      Like

  4. Oh my gosh these look insane!!! 😍😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. PS says:

      Yes,it is.and I fell in love with this…its so tempting hard to resist.

      Like

      1. They look it! May have to attempt to make them!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. PS says:

          Let me know how it goes..

          Like

  5. shalini says:

    Looks good but I don’t like chocolate… Ya ya I may be the only one. But very rarely I crave for chocolate

    Liked by 1 person

    1. PS says:

      Oh really….strange.!! But good though..bcos in my case I can not stop eating once have the favourites in hand. Research says dark chocolate is good for health..so, that gives me craving n motivation to eat chocolate..i know funny right!!!May be thats my love for them..lol…

      Like

      1. shalini says:

        Hahaha that’s cool… But given a choice, I don’t pick up chocolate rarely once or twice a year

        Liked by 1 person

        1. PS says:

          Cool..Money saving n healthy eating…Just kidding…nice to know abt u..thx for sharing.

          Like

          1. shalini says:

            Hahaha… I dont like chocolate or ice cream.. Just occasionally I would indulge.. I dont in this half a year I have had an ice cream maybe 1 somewhere

            Liked by 1 person

    1. PS says:

      Yup!!!!😊

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.