Hot’n’Cold Veggie Wrap

I am travelling a lot and like to carry home made food on the drive. I am always looking for an option which I can make quickly and easy to grab for my long drive. And most imporantly the ingredients should be readily available in my pantry. Dry and cold snacks are the best to go option. Usually I make sandwiches but this time I wanted to bring something different. You know, It’s always good to have some change in your routine.

This time, I had some left over garbanzo beans in my fridge and I wanted to use them. I can make many different varieties out of these beans. You have lot of options, but beans were very little in quantity so,  I wanted to make bean patties and I can use them for “Crunchy Wrap”.You might have heard about Kathi roll or Frankie, this wrap would be similar to these. I used lot of vegetables in it as a filling. It is so quick and easy to make.

35122659252_2cd352a22d_o_6

You will need:

For Patty:

1/2 cup Garbanzo beans34476499443_95f3acf52e_o_1

2 tsp Gram flour (Besan)

1 tbs Corn Starch

Salt to taste

2 pinch Ground Black Pepper

1 tsp Chili powder or paprika or Chili Flakes

1/2  Finely chopped Tomato or Onion (You can add any vegetables to it)

2 Tbs Oil

  • Mash the Beans and mix all the ingredients in a bowl except oil.
  • Combine everything togather and make patties.
  • Heat a pan and add some oil.
  • Once oil is hot, put the patties on a pan and cook them on both the sides.
  • Once it’s done, remove them and transfer them on a plate.

Filling:

1/2 Cup Sliced Carrot35156390561_4f2275a55f_o_4

1/2 Cup Sliced Onions/ Green Bell Pepper

1/2 Cup Shredded Cabbage

2-3 Tbs Thousand Island Dressing

1/2 tsp Dried Basil Leaves

Salt to Taste

  • In a bowl mix everything togather. and filling is ready.

Making Wraps:

  • Any tortillas can be used. Ready made wraps/ Chapatis/ Parathas/ Corn tortillas whichever is handy.
  • Take a wrap, spread hot sauce on it.
  • Put patties which are prepared, now add filling. You can add cheese,yogurt or Dried basil leaves on top of the filling as well, roll the wrap.
  • This wrap can be serve hot or cold.
  • For hot wraps , you can apply butter on both the sides and grill them until golden brown in color.

It’s ready to eat. You can make them for potluck parties and evening snacks as well. Kids will love them. Try it at home.

Enjoy.

~PS

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/spiceinthebox/

Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/ps0616

 

19 Comments Add yours

  1. Another really great post again! 🙂 I’ve also nominated you for an award by the way, but there’s no obligation to accept if you’re too busy!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. PS says:

      Thank You so much Rose for appreciative words!!!Thank You for nominating me..I am grateful that you considered me for nomination.Sorry, I didn’t see your post with nomination.Otherwise I would have thanked earlier.Congratulations to you too! I am happy to accept this nomination! This is a big accomplishment for me. I would love to share them in few days dear with other nominations!! Again thank you so much Rose.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome! you deserve it… I absolutely love all the food you keep posting online, it makes me hungry every time I see your blog haha 🙂 and thank you so much for your kind words I really appreciate it! and don’t worry about timing too, just whenever you get the chance!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. PS says:

          Sure thing.thank you

          Liked by 1 person

          1. No problem at all! I can’t wait to read your answers 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Misabella says:

    Yummmmmmyyyyyyyy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. PS says:

      Thank you dear!

      Like

  3. Megala says:

    So quick & easy wraps!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. PS says:

      Yes,Dear. It is. Thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Grab and go wraps. Looks so simple and tasty.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. PS says:

      Yes dear.it is.thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. PS says:

      Thank you dear.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I love these! I put Sriracha sauce on mine.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. PS says:

      Yes, Hot and Tangy!!!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. PS says:

      Thank you dear.

      Like

  6. jyo says:

    Wow… awesome share…looks damn good 😋👌

    Liked by 1 person

    1. PS says:

      Thank you so much hon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

