Whole Wheat Pasta-Black Bean Salad

Today, I am making pasta salad. I have a long list of salad recipes in my blog, which are easy to make. and the ingredients used in there; are readily available. I like to make the Broccoli apple salad with yogurt dressing for weekday dinner. but pasta is also my favorite ingredient; to toss them in regular salad preparation. For this salad I used homemade mint olive oil dressing. For summer days, preferably who like cold salad this is the best recipe to prepare.IMG_6991

I used:

1 cup Cooked whole wheat pasta

1/4 cup finely chopped green bell pepper

1/4 cup shredded carrots

1/4 cup finely chopped tomatoes

1/4 cup cooked black beans

1/4 cup sweet corn

For dressing:

2 tbs Olive oil

Pinch of salt and pepper

1 tbs chopped fresh mint leaves

1/2 tsp garlic powder

1 tsp honey

1/2 tsp vinegar

  • Whisk all the ingredients in a bowl mentioned under dressing. Whisk them; until everything blend together well.
  • Now, dressing is ready.
  • Take a large bowl, mix all the ingredients except dressing which we prepared.
  • Now, add dressing as per your requirement. It may need less quantity than you prepared.
  • Once again mix everything together and serve them.IMG_6993.jpg

Enjoy.

~PS

